Well – new patient portal is now live!
Well is our NEW Patient Portal and it is now live!
Easily connect with us using the Well patient portal! Patients at Dunedin North Medical Centre can use Well to access their health records, request prescriptions, and more.
Get Started today!
Download the ‘Well NZ’ app or access the portal online using the below links.
The first time you access Well, you will need to register with the invite code: DNORTH
Links to include on website:
App Store: https://apps.apple.com/nz/app/well-nz/id1576140931
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=app.centrik.well&hl=en&gl=US
Online Portal: https://dunedin-north.centrik.co.nz/portal/
Well makes looking after your health simple. You can:
- Request repeat prescriptions
- View lab results and consultation notes
- Access your health information
- Receive notifications and reminders on the app
- Passcode, touch/facial recognition – no more forgetting your username and password!
For further information about Well, visit well.co.nz
If you require any assistance with Well, please contact us on 03 477 7583 or visit the Well FAQs here.
Currently using our Manage My Health patient portal?
ManageMyHealth will no longer be available through our practice after 1 November 2026.
You will need to close your MMH account yourself. Please be aware that your account will remain active even after you can no longer access or use the service through our practice. It will only be closed once you complete the account closure process.
To close/delete your MMH Account you will need to go to the MMH website – https://app.managemyhealth.co.nz/authentication/login (You are unable to do this from the MMH App on your phone. You can access the website from a web browser on your phone using the above address).
Once signed in:
- Click on “Profile” – top right corner on the orange band
- Click on “Close Account”
- Click the green “Close Account” button on the bottom of the screen
- Select a reason – e.g. “My practice is no longer associated with Manage My Health”
- Click “Confirm”
- After clicking confirm, you will be presented with and Information box which you will need to tick in order to get the “Close Account” box to be highlighted green and to be clickable.
- You will see a green box appear with “Success” showing after. This will disappear after 10 seconds.
Note: The deletion of your account will occur 72 hours after you submit the request.
Patient Portal Research and Insights – Have your say!
The Well app is developed by Ōtautahi-based health tech company Webtools. The Webtools team are keen to hear from anyone interested in taking part in patient portal research – helping to ensure new features designed for the Well app meet your needs!
For more information and to register, visit: www.centrik.co.nz/patient-research-signup